The following individuals, businesses, and organizations have endorsed Ballot Initiative 83.

If you, your company, or your organization would like to endorse our campaign, please fill out the form at the bottom of this page. 


  • Councilmember Christina Henderson (At-Large)
  • Councilmember Matthew Frumin (Ward 3)


  • Commissioner Zachary Adams (SMD 2B08)
  • Commissioner Abel Amene (SMD 4D02)
  • Commissioner Ben Bergmann (SMD 3B06)
  • Commissioner Joe Bishop-Henchman (SMD 5F06)
  • Commissioner Edward Borrego (SMD 5B01)
  • Commissioner Fred Carver (SMD 5E03)
  • Commissioner Stephen Cobb (SMD 5D04)
  • Commissioner Quentin Colón Roosevelt (SMD 3D03)
  • Commissioner Robb Dooling (SMD 6A06)
  • Commissioner Bradley Gallagher (SMD 1E01)
  • Commissioner Aman George (SMD 4D06)
  • Commissioner Wendy Hamilton (SMD 8D06)
  • Commissioner Huma Imtiaz (SMD 5E04)
  • Commissioner Josh Jacobson (SMD 1E06)
  • Commissioner Tiffani Johnson (SMD 4B06)
  • Commissioner Tucker Jones (SMD 1B09)
  • Commissioner VJ Kapur (SMD 5C07)
  • Commissioner Stephen Kenny (SMD 1A05)
  • Commissioner Lynda Laughlin (SMD 1C06)
  • Commissioner Kevin Lavezzo (SMD 3B01)
  • Commissioner Vince Mareino (SMD 6B07)
  • Commissioner Rick Murphree (SMD 6/8F02)
  • Commissioner Janell Pagats (SMD 3C03)
  • Commissioner Erin Palmer (SMD 4B02)
  • Commissioner Trupti Patel (SMD 2A03)
  • Commissioner Tom Quinn (SMD 3E04)
  • Commissioner Lisa D. T. Rice (SMD 7B07)
  • Commissioner Nandini Sen (SMD 5B02)
  • Commissioner Brian Strege (SMD 6/8F03)
  • Commissioner Travis R. Swanson (SMD 7B03)
  • Commissioner Miguel Trindade Deramo (SMD 1B06)
  • Commissioner Joseph Van Wye (SMD 1C04)
  • Commissioner Michael Wray (SMD 1E03)
  • Commissioner Peter Wood (SMD 1C03)
  • Commissioner Evan Yeats (SMD 4B04)

NOTE: Titles of elected officials are provided for identification purposes only; all listed endorsements by elected officials have been made in their personal capacity, and do not necessarily represent the views of their Commission(s), Committee(s), or any other governmental entity.

Community Leaders

  • Minnie Elliott (President, Brookland Manor Residents Association)
  • Scott Greytak (Director of Advocacy, Transparency International US)
  • Emerald Holman (Former Ms. East of the River)
  • Zachary Israel (Former Commissioner, SMD 4D04)
  • Ankit Jain (Candidate for US Shadow Senator)
  • Graham McLaughlin (Former Council candidate; Founder, Changing Perceptions DC; Ward 7 resident)
  • Charles Turner (Ward 8 senior citizen activist)


  • DC for Democracy
  • DC Marijuana Justice
  • Eckington Civic Association
  • FairVote
  • The Festival Center
  • Independent Voting
  • League of Women Voters DC
  • Open Primaries
  • Rank the Vote
  • RepresentWomen
  • Veterans for All Voters


  • Busboys and Poets
  • Dr. Bronner’s Magic Soaps
  • Mintwood Strategies
  • ReDelicious DC

Endorse the campaign